2011 Freedom Award Gala

2011 Freedom Award Gala

05.24.2011 07:00 PM

The 2011 Freedom Award honored General Raymond T. Odierno, Commander, United States Joint Forces Command and Sergeant First Class Joseph R. Kapacziewski, Platoon Sergeant, C Co, 3/75, during a gala at The Mellon Auditorium.  The gala raised awareness and funds for our mission to educate the children of fallen and wounded Service members.  The Freedom Award is presented annually to individuals who epitomize selfless service to the nation and represent the very best of our men and women in uniform.  The recipients of the award embody five core principles: Freedom, Sacrifice, Community, Patriotism, and Esteem.

Honored Guests included: General Raymond T. Odierno, Sergeant First Class Joseph R. Kapacziewski, Senator Joseph Lieberman, Senator Lindsey Graham, Bret Baier, and Brooke White.

Sponsors: Deloitte, Sapient, Jones Day, L3, The Brown Family, FOX News, Be A Hero Hire A Hero, The Bilden Family, The Hovde Foundation, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service, WJB Capital Group, Honeywell, Sikorsky – A United Technologies Company, Charter, Patton Boggs LLP, The Mt. Vernon Group, HP, Booz Allen Hamilton, Winston Partners, NBC Universal, Perella Weinberg Partners, and Textron.

Click here to watch more about the event.

Individual Registration

Sponsor Registration